Change Area Sign In Register
Home Community Services For Sale Vehicles Real Estate Jobs
    Post Classified 

Summer Nanny - Your Kids Will Have A Blast With Us! )

Details
Posted By:
Info
Posting ID:
5186v1734
Location:
Clarkston (Between Decatur And Stn
Telephone:
770-265-1597
Tags:
Share
 Facebook  Twitter  MySpace
Bookmark and Share
 
Summer Nanny Ad: Mary Hoyt 770-265-1597 Intro: My 3 children and I would love some company for summer adventures. We are looking for two children between the ages of 3 and 10 to join us for the season. Me: I am a former school teacher (8 years) and am now a stay at home homeschooling mother to my 8 year old twin girls and my 4 year old son. I truly enjoy the energy of a house full of children and believe that children benefit from being together in a small group with maximum adult interaction. I am a hands-on caregiver and enjoy providing children with a variety of stimulating experiences, activities, and literature. Availability: Beginning and ending dates as well as hours are very flexible. I am looking for 15-30 hours a week, but it's OK if the hours vary. I am available all of May, June, July and August except for Memorial Day weekend and the whole week of July 4th. Rate: $7/hr for on child or $9/hour for two children. Daily Schedule: You can drop off your children as early as you need to. Most mornings, we do an hour of academics and read alouds. Then we are up and out several days a week to museums, hikes, parks, play dates, or other activities. We are usually home for lunch by 12:30, my four year old sleeps from 1:30-3:00, and the 8 year olds get one hour of t.v. or computer time during his nap while I make dinner. Then late afternoons we're usually outside riding bikes or at a nearby playground. My husband Adam comes home around 5:15, and we usually have family dinner at 5:30 or 6:00. Your children are welcome to join us for dinner. Discipline: Children who are well-engaged in stimulating activities and play get into far less trouble. Often struggles can be dealt with through simple re-direction. When active discipline is needed, I give one minute of timeout for each year of the child's age. Timeouts are given for any physical or verbal injury including "shut up," "stupid,"etc. After the timeout, we have a reconciliation and re-start. When children are fighting over a toy, I set a timer for each child to have a 5 minute turn. If the fighting continues, the toy goes in timeout. I allow children to snack on healthy snacks throughout the day, and at 2:30 we have a treat time (usually a popsicle in the summer). Location: Clarkston -- in between Stone Mountain and Decatur. I would prefer to spend most of our time at our home in Clarkston, but I'm open to splitting our time 50/50 between your house and mine. Two days a week we would be at my house, and three days a week, you would bring your kids to my house in the mornings, then once my kids are ready to go around 9:30 or so, we would go spend the middle part of the day at your house (my son could nap there), and we would come back to my house by 4:00 to prepare dinner. This would cost an extra $100/week. References and Background Checks Available for both me and my husband. We also have recently completed CPR and First Aid training.

Contact Poster
* Your Email:
* Message:
* = Required information.

Related Posts

  Areas Safety Tips Tell A Friend Link Us Contact Us  

© 2016 AdsInUSA.com - All Rights Reserved.