Change Area Sign In Register
Home Community Services For Sale Vehicles Real Estate Jobs
    Post Classified 

Are You Looking For Affordable, Reliable, And Fun Childcare?

Posted By:
Crystal Dawn
Posting ID:
N. West Side Of Green Bay
(920) 785-2980
 babysitting   babysitters   childcare   daycare 
Green Bay, WI 54303

 Facebook  Twitter  MySpace
Bookmark and Share
I am looking for children that like to play and have fun to take care of in my home. My house is a non-smoking home. It does have a couple of very friendly felines that hide somewhere and sleep most of the time, usually upstairs. They would ONLY be a problem for children with cat allergies.

I love children and have many years of experience taking care of children ages newborn to teenagers; I can provide references upon request. I have also previously worked in the health care field, which I have a lot of safety training and certifications from. I am certified in First Aid as well as CPR, I recently took the CPR class for the Early Childhood Education Degree I am working on at NWTC (which should not interfere with any childcare availability because my school schedule is very flexible).

I live within short walking distance from a nice quiet little park with lots of things to do (Mather Heights Park) and plan on taking the children there as often as the weather allows. I will provide a healthy homemade breakfast, lunch and snacks for children that are past formula, and I am good at making soft or pureed foods for children that need them due to age or disabilities.

If your child is still in diapers you would need to supply those, but I will provide (fragrance free) wipes.

I absolutely love to read, and believe it is very important for babies and children to be read to as much as possible to help with their development. I will provide and encourage (age appropriate) creative activities like drawing, coloring, painting and arts and crafts for children that are old enough. I also have board games and puzzles which we will use those often (I like them a lot myself too).

I also have toys and will be getting many more educational toys gradually as I am able to, your child will be welcome to bring toys they like as long as they are safe(no small pieces or other hazards) and they will have the child's name on them to make sure they go home with the right child.

I do try not to encourage much TV time, but I do have a few children's movies for watching occasionally and if your child has a favorite I will do my best to get it.

I charge $3 an hour for 1 child for part-time or $2.50 for full-time (at least 30 hours a week), each additional child would be another $2 an hour. I do not plan on taking more than 3-4 children at the same time so each child will get more attention.

I am able to consider any hours childcare is needed including nights, but if you needed someone for every weekend I would not be able to do that. I am also willing to do just before and/or after school care and can provide transportation, I have a valid driverís license and a reliable insured vehicle.

I also have I profile registered on the website Care dot com, to access my references, background check, and view my full profile on Care dot com please contact me and I will email you the link, this site won't let me put it in the ad.

Please email me or call me at 785-2980, with any questions you have and I will be happy to answer them, and set up a time to meet with you.

Location: N.West Green Bay, by Mather Heights Park

It is NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

Contact Poster
* Your Email:
* Message:
* = Required information.

  Areas Safety Tips Tell A Friend Link Us Contact Us  

© 2016 - All Rights Reserved.