Change Area Sign In Register
Home Community Services For Sale Vehicles Real Estate Jobs
    Post Classified 

Nanny / Babysitter Available

Posted By:
S Cerina Hansen
Posting ID:
Crestview, Fl In Fox Valley
 childcare   nanny   babysitter 
707 Fennec Fox Preserve
Crestview, FL 32536

 Facebook  Twitter  MySpace
Bookmark and Share
Are you or someone you know looking for a Nanny or Babysitter who can provide a clean, safe, stimulating and comfortable home-like environment for the children in their care?

I am currently available for any shift, but namely 6 AM- Midnight. However, I am open to readjusting my schedule to meet your needs.

My qualifications and skills are as follows:

~ 12 years experience in caring for children age Newborn to 10 years

~ Excellent communication skills both written and orally

~ Strong ability to both follow and understand specific instructions and procedures (examples: allergies, feeding/meals, medications, etc.)

~ Infinite ability to provide a gentle, caring, and supportive environment

~ Outstanding knowledge in Child Development, including age specific milestones

~ Ability to provide many age appropriate books and toys for both learning and entertainment

~ Exuberant amount of energy to take on the physical requirements involved in childcare (lifting, pushing, pulling 0-50 lb loads; bending, squatting, kneeling, standing, sitting, walking, and running for long periods)

~ Strong knowledge in play/games, reading, and quiet- time activities for children

~ Extreme understanding and experience in Housekeeping procedures for the ability to provide a very clean environment

~ Excellent ability to provide healthy, well balanced meals and snacks to meet basic nutritional needs

~ Vast amount of knowledge in hygiene procedures for infants and children, along with potty training skills (I use the One Day Method)

~ Knowledge in First Aid, Heimlich Maneuver, and CPR

* I am very passionate about being able to provide children with the same enthusiasm, understanding, kindness, and respect I would give my own.

* The only discipline children will receive will be time-outs for bad behavior, and parents will be told of the incidents, as well as all the activities that took place throughout the day. Extreme behavior problems could result in the termination of care, though I have never had any children in my care get this far out of line.

* I am a strong believer in getting a daily dose of fresh air, sunshine, and exercise, so we will go outside for about 30 minutes twice a day. This could be for a walk or outdoor play in the back yard, which is a nice size and privacy fenced. My house is also quite spacious so little ones will have lots of room to play and explore indoors as well.

* I am also willing the help teach children colors, shapes, letters, and counting. I have a vast amount of books so I will be reading to children as well to help them develop vocabulary and speaking skills.

*** Payment is negotiable, though typically $15-20/day***

Contact Poster
* Your Email:
* Message:
* = Required information.

Related Posts

  Areas Safety Tips Tell A Friend Link Us Contact Us  

© 2016 - All Rights Reserved.