Change Area Sign In Register
Home Community Services For Sale Vehicles Real Estate Jobs
    Post Classified 

Offering Inhome Childcare To Babysit, Tutor, Mentor& Give Lessons

Posted By:
Nina Armstrong
Posting ID:
Carmel, Fishers, Noblesville
 services   child   care   nanny   babysit   cpr   experience   mentor   tutor   piano   lessons   sports 
Service Category:Home Services
Carmel, IN

 Facebook  Twitter  MySpace
Bookmark and Share
Do you need Childcare? a Babysitter, a Pet-sitter? a Tutor, a Mentor? Help w/transportation, Piano / Sports Lessons for your Child?

If so, please contact me because you will not find a more qualified, flexible, dependable, personable, independent service provider around. I am a 26 year old, Caucasian female, offering my services as an in-home child care provider and much more. I can provide child care as a babysitter or nanny, and if desired, I may offer additional services, whatever your need.

I am available on short notice for babysitting jobs or assistance with child care: details include, flexibility- overnight care, availability- 1+ hours once in a while- as needed- up to several set hours/days a week, and at this time, short-long term care can be scheduled.

Other Services:
I have my own reliable transportation and can assist you during your busy week by transporting your children to/from school, appointments, practices, events, etc.

I also am available to mentor your child in several areas that may be needed, such as: social skills, self-esteem, or personal safety. I can offer tutoring in various subjects & grade levels, including developmental exercises for 0-3 year old children to assist in healthy development of speech skills, fine/gross motor skills, and/or age-appropriate physical development if needed/requested.

In addition, if your child plays a sport and would like extra practice, I am capable of providing help with practice for several sports, as I am an experienced (high school) athlete. Also, I play the piano, so if your child plays an instrument, or if you'd like them to begin learning, I have experience with music theory and technique. (*Note- I do not have any licenses or certifications in the areas of mentoring or tutoring, only experience with various skills & teaching them to children).

Lastly, I am comfortable with pets because I grew up with several dogs and I had a hamster, many fish, & a rabbit at one point in my childhood. I was never a cat-person, but I guess I am now because, I currently have two cats in my home, which I rescued from a neglectful situation when their Mother abandoned them as kittens.

I can offer pet-sitting, dog-walking, etc. if desired.

**The aforementioned services are only suggestions, as they describe some of my capabilities in addition to traditional childcare or babysitting. I am open and willing to complete other tasks or provide other services within my ability, if you should request. I also do not need to include any of the extra services, I can just baby-sit, or provide one-single service of your choosing, if desired.

My Background:
I have current FBI fingerprints(criminal background check) approved child caregiver verification from the IN Dept of Child Services.

I have current certification in Child & Infant CPR and First Aid.

In 2006, I graduated from Indiana University- Bloomington with a Bachelor's Degree, majoring in Psychology and minoring in Human Development and Family Studies and my overall GPA was a 3.7 on a 4.0 scale.

Some courses that I studied specifically involving children included: Child Development, Parent-Child Interactions, Developmental Psychology, Interpersonal Relationships, the Psychology of Learning and Behavior, Social Psychology, Adoption Studies, and Family-Siblings-Birth Order Studies.

In addition, I have continued my studies since college by completing extensive training programs in various areas of Child(ren)’s Safety, Needs and Welfare. Also, I completed specific training classes on several other topics, including: Ethics in Child Welfare, Forensic Child Interviewing, Facilitation of Child & Family Team Meetings, Appropriate Childcare Practices, Discipline, and Parenting Techniques, Reactive Attachment Disorder, & several childhood issues: developing healthy bonds, attachment, & age-appropriate child development, developmental delays/disabilities, behavioral problems & solutions, mental health issues, etc.

I am experienced in working with children due to my job at the Dept. of Child Services (Child Protection Services), as a Family Case Manager for over 2 years and as a Foster Care, Family Consultant for about 2 years. I love children and I have enjoyed working with children of all ages. So, I am comfortable caring for infants up to teenagers, both males and females. I feel that I am able to easily develop rapport and communicate with children and parents.

I have been babysitting for various children, including my younger brother, at different points in my life, since I was 12 years old.

**References, My Resume, My College Transcript, FBI Fingerprints Approved Caregiver Verification, & CPR/First Aid Certifications are available upon request.

**Please contact me by e-mail and I will provide more contact information upon arranging a meeting with you.

**Please do not contact me with any marketing, solicitation, or regarding anything not related to the specifics in the above description. Thank You.

Contact Poster
* Your Email:
* Message:
* = Required information.

Related Posts

  Areas Safety Tips Tell A Friend Link Us Contact Us  

© 2016 - All Rights Reserved.