Change Area Sign In Register
Home Community Services For Sale Vehicles Real Estate Jobs
    Post Classified 

$200 - Add A Roommate W / O Adding A Room Or Bed!

Posted By:
Ferd Treeforest
Posting ID:
Anywhere In Or Near Portland
contact by email first.
Listing Type:Single Family Wanted

 Facebook  Twitter  MySpace
Bookmark and Share
I am currently living in my converted van in So. Fla. It is quite comfortable for me as I am only 5'3".

Short-term or long-term. I am interested in finding a house/property where I can live out of my van sleeping in the van at night.
I will be leaving for the NW in less than a month. I am a 65 year young man living on $700/month SS.

This can be a house-sitting position, caretaker, house-mate, but not a baby-sitter. Having use of the house during the day to avoid that claustrophobic feeling though I expect I'll be out of the house a lot exploring the Portland area.

I am twice college-educated and obviously a non-conformist. A younger household & friends would suit me fine.

But a solitary situation can also be okay. I can also do hard-labor, handyman, gardening etc. but do not want to work full-time.

Some unwanted situations for me would be constant highway noise or barking dogs. But railroad trains, particularly at night are music to my ears!

I am also a non-smoker, non-drug user with no criminal background and will provide my name for a background check if you provide detailed info regarding the location/details, etc.

Essentially the $200/month that I will pay will be for my share of utilities and use of the house during the day.

Contact Poster
* Your Email:
* Message:
* = Required information.

Related Posts

  Areas Safety Tips Tell A Friend Link Us Contact Us  

© 2016 - All Rights Reserved.