Change Area Sign In Register
Home Community Services For Sale Vehicles Real Estate Jobs
    Post Classified 

Light In The Sky Childrens Home Daycare

Posted By:
krysta robbins
Posting ID:
Holland North Side
Service Category:Home Services

 Facebook  Twitter  MySpace
Bookmark and Share
spots open 1st shift
spots open 2nd shift
spots open 3rd shift

Light in the sky childrens home daycare is all about child development. Making learning fun for children of all ages.
I have references previouse and current available. I have worked as a nanny for three years. I am CNA certified. I know CPR and the Heimlich Maneuver. I am also trained in SIDS & Shaken Baby Prevention and trained in Blood born Pathogen from Holland Hospital. I took child development classes and have experience working with disabled children as well. I was also trained in infant massage by the Ottawa County Health Dept.
I would like to babysit in my home. My house is a clean environment, child friendly, very safe, and non-smoking. I do have a family dog, she is a black lab and loves to play with the kids. I can put her up if thats a probIem.
I have a step one and step two play place and lots of other outdoor toys for summer time. My finished basement is one huge playroom with lots of indoor toys, games and movies. I think of many creative activities and do age appropriate arts and crafts, for example coloring,sand art, painting,chalk, etc.. We also will cook and bake and eat our yummy creations!!! We are going to go on field trips for example, kids platt, crazy bounce, zoo, and the childrens musuem. All parents MUST sign a permission letter, if you dont want them to go i can arrange a qualified and trusted sitter for the few hours!!!Please understand and expect that your child will get dirty. We will be playing outside, walking through nature trails, playing in the dirt, picking flowers, painting, pasting, petting animals, swiming in water, and more. (For the parent's convenience on special occasions or daily, your child can shower and change clothes before pick-up with advance notice. I offer all homemade meals and healthy snacks for 5 dollars a day.
PERSONALIZED ATTENTION IS MY HIGHEST PRIORITY, I maintain a small enrollment to insure one on one attention and supervision! I will respect your rules, values and schedules. I help with potty training, reading and writing, homework, walking, speech, abc's and 123's, crawling, tummy time, eating with a spoon, sharing, manners, and anything your child may need help with. I also have group circle time where we have music, dance, story time, puppet shows, hide and seek, duck duck goose, and many more exciting interactive play. We are going to have a garden. The kids can plant their own flower and we will learn how it grows, what it needs to grow! Each child gets their own portfolio, where they can keep their own designs, art work, things they learn, and a shcedule I write out everyday to keep you informed on your childs progress!!! (I can email it to you if that works better) I also offer a drawing once a month if i draw your childs name you get one day FREE of charge!!! You must bring your own supplies and food if you arent paying the 5 dollar fee

My house: located in a quiet subdivision off of riley st in holland
All the doors leading outside have child proof handles on them.

All smoke detectors are wired together, so if one goes off they all do (for the children's safety).

I have childproof protectors in the outlets.

I have a baby gate blocking the stairs.

I have safety locks on all the cabinets.

All cleaning chemicals and hazardous chemicals are kept up high so that kids can't get to them.

I vacuum daily so kids can't pick up and choke on stuff from the floor.

Daily routine! I follow a consistent, yet flexible daily routine.

7a.m. wake up, diaper changes
7:30 breakfast
8-9 watch Barney, baths for my kids (yours if requested)
9-11 interactive play in the playroom, circle time healthy snacks if desired
11:30 lunch
noon story time with nap time immidiately following, older kids watch a movie or play games, etc.
1pm take a walk outside, walk to the park, right next to my house!
2-3 play outside if weather is good, in the playroom if not
3-4 make crafts, color, play with playdough etc., older kids do homework, healthy snacks if desired
5 dinner
6-7 movie, age appropriate of course (Veggie Tales, Happy Feet, etc.)
7-7:30 clean up time
8 snack and reading time
8:30 bed time
Come join the fun!!!!!!
This is just our schedule, if you request something different, that is absolutely fine, we are very flexible, just let me know!

call me we can set something up

Krysta e-mail me or call 616-298-8964 if you have any questions pics upon request

*****Please only respond if you are looking for childcare and are a Michigan resident******
NO SPAM PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Contact Poster
* Your Email:
* Message:
* = Required information.

  Areas Safety Tips Tell A Friend Link Us Contact Us  

© 2016 - All Rights Reserved.